ADVERTISEMENT
Our Kids logo

Camp session: Dynamic Pixel Art - Ages 10-14 (Artech Camps Canada)


Dynamic Pixel Art - Ages 10-14

By: Artech Camps Canada  
view all programs and sessions

Artech Camps Canada


About this Program:



Contact:

View phone number

Dynamic Pixel Art - Ages 10-14

Maximum 12 participants with 2 Instructors
Learning in small groups of 6 campers with one instructor

Skill Level: Intermediate
Skills Development: Pixel Art, Animation, Digital Drawing

VIEW and REGISTER on our website

Camp Description:

Develop unique characters, monsters and heroes. Bring them to life with animation!

Creating dynamic pixel art and animations can make a game more enjoyable to play.

We will be using one of the dedicated Sprite Creator programs called 'Aesprite', a drawing and animation program used by many Indie Game Developers, specifically suited to Pixel Art.

You will be working with layers and can preview your work as you create it.

By week's end campers will have a number of projects to put in games! and to share with friends and family!

_____________________________________________

Session: Aug 3-6th - 3 hours each day

TIMES IN DIFFERENT LOCATIONS
Please double check your local times for accuracy
7:00-10:00 PM GMT - London, United Kingdom
3:00-6:00 PM AST - Nova Scotia, New Brunswick
2:00-5:00 PM EST - Ontario, New York, Florida
1:00-4:00 PM CST- Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Nunavut, Wisconsin
12:00 Noon-3:00 PM MST - Alberta, Colorado, Mexico
11:00 AM-2:00 PM PST - Vancouver, Washington, California

VIEW and REGISTER on our website



Character Development: This program helps build the following traits

  • Creativity: If you love to draw you will love to create Pixel Art and characters and bring them to life with Animation.
  • Self-regulation: Effective art and animation requires imagination, patience and keen attention to details.


Session Dates and Rates:

Aug 03 - 06, 2021
Virtual Program,
Online

14:00 - 17:00
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
$175 - $190
2021-08-03175


Special Needs Support: This program is able to accomodate a few campers with special needs

Mild Support       Specialized programming

ADD/ADHD
Aspergers Syndrome
Autism/Pervasive development delay
Cancer
Diabetes
Down Syndrome
Dyslexia
Hearing loss
Intellectual disability
Physical Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Troubled Teens
Vision loss
Mild Support       Specialized programming


Activities:

Recreational       Instructional       Intense or Competitive

Animation / 3D design
Comic art
Drawing
Fantasy/superhero
Instructor lead (group)
Instructor lead (one on one)
Math
STEAM
STEM
Storytelling
Technology
Video Game/Web Design
Recreational       Instructional       Intense or Competitive



Create Dynamic Pixel Art & Animation!
If you love to draw you will love to create Pixel Art characters and creatures. Bring them to life with animation!

 

More from Artech Camps Canada

This program, Dynamic Pixel Art - Ages 10-14, is offered by Artech Camps Canada.

 
Our Kids logo

Camp session: (Artech Camps Canada)
Date:
Location:
Message the camp (optional)

Our Kids logo

Go back to profile
logo
Contact name:
Ronnie Scullion (Camp Director)

Phone number:
(902) 579-3317
     

By logging in or creating an account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Information presented on this page may be paid advertising provided by the advertisers [schools/camps/programs] and is not warranted or guaranteed by OurKids.net or its associated websites. By using this website, creating or logging into an Our Kids account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Please also see our Privacy Policy. Our Kids ™ © 2020 All right reserved.

Sign up to receive our exclusive eNews twice a month.

You can withdraw consent by unsubscribing anytime.


Name

Email

verification image, type it in the box

 


Our Kids  From Our Kids, Canada’s trusted source for private schools, camps, and extracurriculars.