ADVERTISEMENT

Reviews of Briercrest Christian Academy — School Life


Submit a Review

All reviews    Alumni     Students     Parents   
Maria Tunall - Student   (Feb 13, 2018)

i would automatically take them to the chapel, that’s one of the statement pieces of the school, as well as holds some of the large events of the school. youth quake, refresh, chapel, HUGE events that characterize the school.

View full review

Emily Alexander - Student   (Jan 24, 2018)

if i had to take a group of people around the school i would take them to see the school itself first. i would take them here because lots of the school aspect happens there and seeing that its connected to the college is cool. there is a thing called experience briercrest where visitors can come in the spring and they are shown around the campus and they are allowed to sit in some classes going on to get a feel for the place. its a great experience for people who are thinking about coming in the next school year. they show you where you would stay in the dorm and where you would eat, where you would go to school, and the other areas on campus that you could spend time at.

View full review

Rachel Leduc - Student   (Jan 23, 2018)

I would begin with taking people to the Caronport High School office because the secretary’s are so friendly and caring, they ask you how it’s been going and want to see you do well. I would Than take them to meet our Principal, she is an amazing women of God, she’s caring and loving, she’s kinda like a mom for some of us students. Tours of all the classrooms and meeting the teachers would be next. After that I would take them to the bean and show them where they can eat and have coffee... than to the library because the library is such a relaxing and wonderful place to learn and hangout.. Last but certainly not least the point because that’s where everyone goes to hangout, meet up with people, and even do homework, and it’s a great place to go eat as well as get an amazing coffee.

View full review

Eden Brown - Student   (Jan 23, 2018)

If I was giving a school tour I would take them first The the gymnasium. We have quite a large gym that is open a lot of the time for just playing free sports. Next I would take them to the Barkman Arena. This is were our high schools hockey team practices, and above it there is a fitness centre. This fitness centre is free to all students, and has lots of great equipment. Then I would take them past the school office where there is always candy waiting for the students! I would also show them Briercrest's library which Is also free to all students. I would show them our study hall, which has comfy chairs, couches and hot chocolate. I would also introduce them to all the great teachers.

View full review

Maia Fawcett - Student   (Jan 31, 2018)

The school life is awesome. I would probably take them on a tour to my favourite teachers classroom because she is just really awesome and a really great encouragement in and through my life.

View full review

Jenaya Langman - Student   (Jan 23, 2018)

If I was asked to give a tour of the school I would show the visitors the spaces that the high school and college students share. I would show them the library because I really like it. It is a large area and has tables to work at, as well as comfy chairs to sit in and do work not requiring a table. There are different zones in the library regarding the level of sound allowed which I appreciate. There is space to work in groups and people able to talk with each other, but there are also areas with very minimal or no talking so you can concentrate on your work or reading without distractions. I like the calm atmosphere of the library, and I also think it is neat that so many students from years ago have spent time in there on their studies. I would also show in the high school an optional space for working is the Study Centre. There are chairs and tables to work at as well as a couch. During lunch time, some students eat in this room while no one is working. There are also different common areas in the building to go to. It is nice to have variety in the places you spend your day, so being attached to the college offers that.

View full review

Jaidyn Katzell - Student   (Jan 23, 2018)

If the group of students were high schoolers then I would take them to the high school first. We spend a lot of time there and it’s a place that they will eventually need to get to know very well. If the students were dorm students then I would take them to the dorms and then the cafeteria. Most of dorm students time is spent in dorms and school so it would make sense if they were presented first. If the students were hockey students then I would show them the hockey arena and gym workout area first. That place is we’re they spend a lot of time and they will have a connection with the rink so I would show them the rink first.

View full review

Taylor Doerksen - Student   (Feb 13, 2018)

I would first take them to the chapel because it is a main factor of the school. I would show them the library and the things that attracted the most people to caronport. Depending on what things they were interested in Example if they were hockey kids I would take them to the rink and the fitness Center but if they were musical I would take them to the music room. I would show them the school mostly and make sure they have a good understanding of where things are in the school. I would show them the schools little features like care cards and candy at break time. I would take them to the chapel first because it’s the biggest place on campus and attracts the most attention. For Christian people it’s a major factor as it is super nice

View full review

View all reviews (21) View reviews by type View reviews by topic



Our Kids The Trusted Source
Our Kids The Trusted Source

Disclaimer: Information presented on this page may be paid advertising provided by the advertisers [schools/camps/programs] and is not warranted or guaranteed by OurKids.net or its associated websites. See Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy. Our Kids ™ © 2020 All right reserved.

Sign up to receive our exclusive eNews twice a month.
You can withdraw consent by unsubscribing anytime.
Name
Email
verification image, type it in the box
Our Kids From Our Kids, Canada’s trusted source for private schools, camps, and extracurriculars.