ZOOM MEETINGS—HAPPENING NOW

Get better perspective on your school choices

Join roundtable discussions over Zoom and hear from the current parents and alumni of schools you’re considering.
Panelists are answering questions and sharing their insights—about their school’s culture, strengths, and weaknesses.

Yes, I want free access 

EVENTS HAPPEN ONLY ONCE—DON’T DELAY

Reviews of Ontario Virtual School — Admissions


Submit a Review

All reviews    Alumni     Students    
Stephanie Sassi - Alumnus   (Nov 19, 2018)

there was not much of an application process for this school. As long as i had the mandatory prerequisites i was fine with starting whenever i wanted. i appreciated this easy process because it allowed me to complete the course base on my schedule as soon as i signed up for it. I found that this process was not stressful in any way. The teachers worked with me in order to ensure that i understood the process of the course and how everything worked. the Website was extremely easy to learn very quickly and was very well organized. The teachers were very kind as the emailed me welcoming me to the course and explaining all i needed to know. Anyone who goes through the process of signing up for this course should find it very easy and not stressful at all

View full review

Wajiha Fatima Syeda - Student   (Nov 22, 2018)

The admission process is based online. It is very simple to follow through the Ontario Virtual School's user-friendly and interactive website. The list of courses from grade 9 to 12 are clearly listed with codes. You can select the courses and then carry onto selecting them in your cart. Then it is a matter of payment which can be done by a variety of different methods. The school may ask for pre-requisites and a school transcript based on what level you are on and which grade you are entering. A profile is created for you with your courses on it. There is a mini tutorial on how to go about the website and your profile. As a mature student, I had to contact the administration for my specific case. That is done by the e-mail provided on their website. The very helpful and sweet admin staff takes the student step by step to ensure they're selecting the right courses the right way. It was not stressful at all.

View full review

ricky Randhawa - Student   (Jan 15, 2019)

The admission process was very easy. I was referred by a friend and contacted Mr. Lakhani, who provided me with clear instructions for admission. My advice to someone applying for OVS would be to read up on some reviews and see if this is a good fit for them. If you like working at your own pace, and having a lot of flexibility with you academic, and personal schedule then OVS is for you. From what I remember the process didn't take too long. I had made up my mind about OVS and reach out to Mr. Lakhani. After we exchanged a few emails I had called him and decided I wanted to enrol. Within a day or two I was enrolled in my classes, and began doing my work.

View full review

Amrit Sandhu - Alumnus   (Jan 16, 2019)

The admission process is actually quite simple, everything is laid out step-by-step on their website and the payment process is also very easy. It was not at all stressful and Farhez will personally take it upon himself to help you throughout the whole process. The only thing you'll be stressed out about is whether or not you should take another course because of how simple the admission process is. Some advice I can give to people planning on admission is to just be yourself.

View full review

Harsh Pall - Alumnus   (Jan 17, 2019)

Applying here was so easy and the administration helps you with any questions you may have and helped you make sure you have all the prerequisites in order to graduate. The teachers reached out to me when I had some questions on the courses and they told me what the format of the courses are and they broke down the workload in 4 to 8 different units. Also any issues were resolved right away. When I applied at Ontario virtual school I was really nervous but when the administration reached out to me they gave me advice on what courses should be taken and what to expect from the school. The school made sure we had all the things needed in order to achieve our grades.

View full review

Rachel Downard - Alumnus   (May 24, 2019)

Anyone planning to apply has nothing to worry about. The administration made the process very smooth and not stressful whatsoever. They care about their students and want students to succeed and prosper. I knew Ontario Virtual School was the right fit for me just based off of the first few interactions I had with administration. They were extremely helpful and clear. They worked efficiently to outline the process to ensure I was comfortable and understood everything going on. It also brought me comfort when my friend recommended this program. Knowing someone else completed the program successfully, brought me a sense of comfort knowing that I would benefit from the online course. I also found this course helped my progress and transition into university very well.

View full review

Anne Balayboa - Alumnus   (Jan 21, 2020)

They will accept you as long as you provide them with your current education status and are able to provide them with the necessary details. The admissions process was very simple and quick. They have all the information on the school's website but if you prefer to talk to someone, the admin staff responds very quickly. You can even e-mail the school or call them. I did not feel pressured or have much trouble with the department because they were very welcoming and informative about the many questions I had. If you are a self-motivated individual, this school would be a great fit!

View full review

Pvitar Rai - Alumnus   (Mar 25, 2020)

Applying here was so easy and the administration helps you with any questions you may have. They help you make sure you have all the prerequisites in order to graduate. The teachers reached out to me when I had some questions on the courses and they told me what the format of the courses are and they broke down the workload in 4 to 8 different units. Also, any issues were resolved right away. When I applied to Ontario Virtual School I was really nervous but when the administration reached out to me they gave me advice on what courses should be taken and what to expect from the school. The school made sure we had all the things needed in order to achieve our grades. They tried to help us with providing amazing feedback.

View full review

Preet Birdi - Student   (May 22, 2020)

The admission process to enroll in OVS is based online and is really easy. There is a list of courses for grades throughout 9-12 along with their course codes to avoid confusion. You can add multiple courses to your cart and checkout with different methods of payment online. Then OVS will ask you to submit the pre-requisites for the courses you chose along with a transcript. Once that is submitted, there is a list of the course(s) you have chosen. To make the enrollment smooth, there is a mini-tutorial showing how things work, how to access content, how to submit assignments, how to contact the teacher. All your questions are answered. If the student has a question, the kind and amazing staff are always there to help you.

View full review

Prabhdeep Kaur - Alumnus   (Aug 06, 2020)

OVS has a less structured and more effective admission process which is accessible to every student. To facilitate its learners each step mandatory for the registration is mentioned in the form of a text as well as a video on the main page of the website. Moreover, if any sudent faces some sort difficulty a passionate and helpful team of admission officers is always there to respond their students. All the courses are listed in an ascending order of the grade and can be searced by the code of the grade which is added into your cart. Further, the payment method for the fee is very flexible. The school asks for pre-requisites and transcripts of your previous grade. As soon as the submission process of the prerequisite is completed one can access the syllabus anytime. I found the whole process to be very easygoing.

View full review

Sarah Finkle - Student   (Oct 06, 2020)

The admissions process was not too hard, there was no interview or anything you just chose your course and signed up. There was a mini lesson which I appreciated to make sure that this was the course you wanted and to see if it was right for you. I thought that was very appropriate and helpful to first time users and helps make sure that you didn't waste your money and time on a course you either didn't want or weren't prepared to handle. Of my course was around 500 dollars which included one whole credit. The process through which you selected your course was simple and understandable and made it easy to find the course that was a right fit for me in the end.

View full review

View all reviews (11) View reviews by type View reviews by topic



Our Kids The Trusted Source
Our Kids The Trusted Source

By logging in or creating an account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Information presented on this page may be paid advertising provided by the advertisers [schools/camps/programs] and is not warranted or guaranteed by OurKids.net or its associated websites. By using this website, creating or logging into an Our Kids account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Please also see our Privacy Policy. Our Kids ™ © 2020 All right reserved.

Sign up to receive our exclusive eNews twice a month.

You can withdraw consent by unsubscribing anytime.

Name
Email
verification image, type it in the box
Our Kids From Our Kids, Canada’s trusted source for private schools, camps, and extracurriculars.