ZOOM MEETINGS—HAPPENING NOW

Get better perspective on your school choices

Join roundtable discussions over Zoom and hear from the current parents and alumni of schools you’re considering.
Panelists are answering questions and sharing their insights—about their school’s culture, strengths, and weaknesses.

Yes, I want free access 

EVENTS HAPPEN ONLY ONCE—DON’T DELAY

Reviews of Ontario Virtual School — School Leadership


Submit a Review

All reviews    Alumni     Students    
Stephanie Sassi - Alumnus   (Nov 19, 2018)

Ontario virtual school had excellent leadership. They were given respect and also gave out respect towards the students. They made sure to respond to emails as soon as possible and provided me with additional help when required. The administration was quick to get all i needed to get done finished. They provided me with help even after i was done the course and communicated in the kindest way possible. They understood whenever i was stressed and ensured that i would be alright.

View full review

Wajiha Fatima Syeda - Student   (Nov 22, 2018)

The school leadership at Ontario Virtual School is very respectable. Although, there is minimum interaction because of the online setting, the code of language is very professional and kind from the teachers and administration. They take student concerns very seriously such as deadlines to apply for universities and guide the students accordingly. One major thing you learn at OVS is professional communication via e-mail with the teachers and the staff because that is the main medium for interaction between student, teachers and the staff. This can help students when they graduate from high school and start their university life or go onto to their professional work life.

View full review

ricky Randhawa - Student   (Jan 15, 2019)

The teachers were highly educated, and I thought OVS was run great. I was recommended to the school by a friend. This was a decision I did not regret. I took english online and my teacher was much better than my in school teacher. She really helped me develop my writing skills. She also helped me work towards a really good grade. There were times when I struggled but she helped me improve my work throughout the term and I ended up with an A-.

View full review

Amrit Sandhu - Alumnus   (Jan 16, 2019)

The attitude of my peers and I towards the administration was very respectful and friendly, we treated them the same way we would treat a teacher from a residential school. In return, they respected us the same way and always ensured that we would remain on task by sending out weekly e-mails to ask about how we were progressing throughout the course. Whenever problems would arise such as not being able to access content or the textbook, the instructor would respond very quickly to provide possible solutions.

View full review

Harsh Pall - Alumnus   (Jan 17, 2019)

The administration at Ontario virtual school was very helpful, they were able to prepare my transcript at a very short notice and they marked my work in a very timely manner and my official report card was mailed out to me immediately. The schools administration is very helpful and they want the best for there students and they have such a positive attitude and there willing to go the extra mile for their students. The admission process is fast and simple

View full review

Rachel Downard - Alumnus   (May 24, 2019)

All of my interactions with administration were very helpful. All administration were easy to reach and responded to questions and clarifications in a timely manner. I felt like my experience with the staff allowed me to feel welcome and comfortable to reach out whenever I required assistance. The teachers were passionate and demonstrated in many ways to show their love for teaching and ensuring my education was their main priority. The level of communication with teachers and administration were fair and were always presented in a constructive manner.

View full review

Anne Balayboa - Alumnus   (Jan 21, 2020)

As stated above, whenever I needed help, it was there within 24 hours. The admin staff was very responsive and helpful. I wasn't able to find a proctor, so they allowed me to write the exam at the school. It's a great option for those who can't find a suitable proctor! I can't speak for other students as it was all online, but my experience with the administration was really good. They were always professional with their answers and provided me with the information I needed. I did not have many issues with the administration. The only thing is, their staff is limited, though I had no problem getting any answers.

View full review

Pvitar Rai - Alumnus   (Mar 25, 2020)

The administration at OVS was very helpful, they were able to prepare my transcript at very short notice and they marked my work in a very timely manner and my official report card was mailed out to me immediately. The schools' administration is very helpful and they want the best for their students. They have such a positive attitude and they are willing to go the extra mile for their students. The admission process is fast and simple.

View full review

Preet Birdi - Student   (May 22, 2020)

The leadership at Ontario Virtual School is great. There aren't guidance counselors or headmasters but there are teachers along with the staff. The teachers are extremely supportive of the course work along with other things you may want to talk to them about. They encourage you to do the very best. Although the school is completely online, the setting is very respectable and professional (for example through emails). This definitely has an impact on the students as they are exposed to professionalism this way that they pick up alongside other learning as well.

View full review

Prabhdeep Kaur - Alumnus   (Aug 06, 2020)

OVS is the place where the faculty is very passionate and cares about each little concern. Along with all the students who were in contact with me really honour such a respectful staff. Everyone left an unforgettable mark on the minds of the students due to their caring and positive attitude. The staff was very frequent and punctual with every work for instance marking tests, praparing report card and sening it to the institutions. Overall, the dedicated teachers and unwavering support provided by OVS gave it universal respect from all students.

View full review

Sarah Finkle - Student   (Oct 06, 2020)

I did not have much contact with the school itself, but I did have lots of contact with the teacher. He was normally quite quick to respond and helped me when I had problems with my assignments. Due to a techniqual difficulty I was having problem submiting my documents to the virutal school itself so I had to submit them by email and the teacher helped me with that. He was also a very fast grader allowing me to accurately see where I was in the course.

View full review

View all reviews (11) View reviews by type View reviews by topic



Our Kids The Trusted Source
Our Kids The Trusted Source

By logging in or creating an account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Information presented on this page may be paid advertising provided by the advertisers [schools/camps/programs] and is not warranted or guaranteed by OurKids.net or its associated websites. By using this website, creating or logging into an Our Kids account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Please also see our Privacy Policy. Our Kids ™ © 2020 All right reserved.

Sign up to receive our exclusive eNews twice a month.

You can withdraw consent by unsubscribing anytime.

Name
Email
verification image, type it in the box
Our Kids From Our Kids, Canada’s trusted source for private schools, camps, and extracurriculars.