DEAR READER:

Are you looking to choose a school?

Admissions Pathway helps you research schools in-depth so you can choose a school with confidence. Start now and receive:

  • Exclusive access to meetings with admissions officers, current parents, alumni, and other school insiders
  • Step-by-step guidance, informed by our 23 years of helping families improve the quality of their research
  • Insights from current parents about what they wish they had known before choosing a school

Starts September 21, 2020. Space is limited, don't miss out.

DEAR READER: Are you choosing a school for September 2021?

Get exclusive access to meetings with admissions officers, current parents, and alumni. Learn what other parents wish they had known before choosing a school.

Admissions Pathway helps you research schools in-depth so you can choose a school with confidence.

Starts September 21, 2020. Space is limited, don't miss out.

Yes, I want free access

Reviews of Sidney Ledson Institute — Academics


Submit a Review

All reviews    Parents   
Ramesh Nuggehalli Narasimha Gowda - Parent   (Mar 10, 2018)

Yes the learning program at Sydney Ledson is so comprehensive, we are so happy as parents to see our kid turn into a very well rounded character with great leadership qualities. We only wish there could a little bigger play area and spots was part of the program too.

View full review

Chandini Ramesh - Parent   (Mar 10, 2018)

Academic programs organized by the school is just amazing, only turn off is the space because of which there is not much sports activities.

View full review

Xiaoping Li - Parent   (Mar 13, 2018)

The school has a strong academic program. My son (in JK) is reading at the level equivalent to grade 2 in the public school system. It helps that he is naturally gifted in learning phonics. My daughter (also in JK) is reading at a level equivalent to grade 1 in the public school system. She is not as naturally gifted as my son in learning phonics, while her strength is in the arts. Although I have consistently provided help to my children in learning phonics at home even before they started JK, the school's curriculum definitely helped them to progress steadily in reading.

View full review

Karim Munjee - Parent   (Mar 10, 2018)

It is the academic nature of the program which attracted us to the school and setting the foundation for learning and learning skills is critical for higher and future education of our child. If there are opportunities to include more updated technology into the teaching..use of computers and ipads given that is where a lot of channels are going to. If material was online for parents to also see everything and do more work with kids at home that would be great.

View full review

Atchuthan Kathirithamby - Parent   (Mar 07, 2018)

Sidney Ledson has a very strong academic program. They teach a healthy breadth of subjects at varying levels, depending on each individual's ability. They accommodate well for students who are struggling as they are able to sow down the pace of the curriculum for those individuals. Students who are excelling also have a place in the academic program, as Sidney Ledson has the resources and teachers to be able to teach faster and at a higher level. All of this is possible because of the program's small classes where teachers can work individually with students.

View full review

Maria Assif - Parent   (Mar 26, 2018)

I am very satisfied with the tailored programs Sidney Ledson Institute offers to students. Each student studies at his/her own pace, and most lessons are self-guided. This teaches students a high sense of independence. Their curriculum also offers soft skills and academic subjects that are rarely accounted for in the public system, such as critical thinking, leadership, problem solving, and current events. Students also start learning French in pre-school. Although the French level of instruction is not advanced, even in higher levels, exposure to the language is key in developing these basic skills. Students are also encouraged to participate in writing and math competitions, and many SLI students succeed in these endeavours.

View full review

View all reviews (6) View reviews by type View reviews by topic



Our Kids The Trusted Source
Our Kids The Trusted Source

By logging in or creating an account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Information presented on this page may be paid advertising provided by the advertisers [schools/camps/programs] and is not warranted or guaranteed by OurKids.net or its associated websites. By using this website, creating or logging into an Our Kids account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Please also see our Privacy Policy. Our Kids ™ © 2020 All right reserved.

Sign up to receive our exclusive eNews twice a month.

You can withdraw consent by unsubscribing anytime.

Name
Email
verification image, type it in the box
Our Kids From Our Kids, Canada’s trusted source for private schools, camps, and extracurriculars.