DEAR READER:

Are you looking to choose a school?

Admissions Pathway helps you research schools in-depth so you can choose a school with confidence. Start now and receive:

  • Exclusive access to meetings with admissions officers, current parents, alumni, and other school insiders
  • Step-by-step guidance, informed by our 23 years of helping families improve the quality of their research
  • Insights from current parents about what they wish they had known before choosing a school

Starts September 21, 2020. Space is limited, don't miss out.

DEAR READER: Are you choosing a school for September 2021?

Get exclusive access to meetings with admissions officers, current parents, and alumni. Learn what other parents wish they had known before choosing a school.

Admissions Pathway helps you research schools in-depth so you can choose a school with confidence.

Starts September 21, 2020. Space is limited, don't miss out.

Yes, I want free access

Reviews of Sidney Ledson Institute — Teaching


Submit a Review

All reviews    Parents   
Ramesh Nuggehalli Narasimha Gowda - Parent   (Mar 10, 2018)

At Sydney Ledson the teaching is comprehensive and encompassing many needs of a lerning child. Starting from academics, arts and crafts, science experiments, the kids love their days filled with learning experiences. We see our child grow into such a great reader as compared to kids her age in various other schools.

View full review

Chandini Ramesh - Parent   (Mar 10, 2018)

Excellent teachers and they run the show and they are the main reason for this school being so good at what they do.

View full review

Xiaoping Li - Parent   (Mar 13, 2018)

I like that the teachers give individualized worksheets to students so everyone progresses on their own pace.

View full review

Karim Munjee - Parent   (Mar 10, 2018)

Great teachers....as long as there is good continuity with the teachers and not much turnover that is a good sign. My son really likes his teacher Ms Jordan.

View full review

Atchuthan Kathirithamby - Parent   (Mar 07, 2018)

Some of the earliest feedback we received from our son was about the great teachers. Our son would come home and tell us about the exceptional teachers and how they were inclusive and supportive. They would guide each student through lessons at a personalized pace and fairly allocated time for those struggling in certain subjects. The teachers were always positive, trying to make students see mistakes as learning opportunities and use them as motivation to improve.

View full review

Maria Assif - Parent   (Mar 26, 2018)

The teachers at SLI are passionate about their subjects, committed to students and their learning journeys, and most of them have been there for a long time and are quite seasoned in teaching the levels they are responsible for. Most of them are charismatic and confident as well. A couple of grades have witnessed changes, due to retirement. The new teachers seem to have a positive energy and are trying hard to find their own voices and methodologies in the classroom. I imagine in a couple of years, if they decide to stay, the transition will be smooth. I also commend Ms. Shivji, the principal, for the kind rapport she seems to have with the teachers.

View full review

View all reviews (6) View reviews by type View reviews by topic



Our Kids The Trusted Source
Our Kids The Trusted Source

By logging in or creating an account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Information presented on this page may be paid advertising provided by the advertisers [schools/camps/programs] and is not warranted or guaranteed by OurKids.net or its associated websites. By using this website, creating or logging into an Our Kids account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Please also see our Privacy Policy. Our Kids ™ © 2020 All right reserved.

Sign up to receive our exclusive eNews twice a month.

You can withdraw consent by unsubscribing anytime.

Name
Email
verification image, type it in the box
Our Kids From Our Kids, Canada’s trusted source for private schools, camps, and extracurriculars.