ZOOM MEETINGS—HAPPENING NOW

Get better perspective on your school choices

Join roundtable discussions over Zoom and hear from the current parents and alumni of schools you’re considering.
Panelists are answering questions and sharing their insights—about their school’s culture, strengths, and weaknesses.

Yes, I want free access 

EVENTS HAPPEN ONLY ONCE—DON’T DELAY

Reviews of St. Jude's Academy — School Location


Submit a Review

All reviews    Alumni     Students     Parents   
Andrew Gonzalez - Parent   (Jan 23, 2018)

I personally believe that St. Jude’s Academy is situated in an ideal location. It is located very near Streetsville in Mississauga, Ontario. It is within a short driving distance of several plazas and within a short walking distance of several bus stops. I also enjoy using their before-and-after-school program as it helps accommodate me when I need to stay at work later some days. The school has also expanded by adding a soccer field and a playground for the children to play at.

View full review

Jenny Chai - Parent   (Jan 23, 2018)

Like many private schools, St. Jude’s academy is in a converted office building in the middle of a commercial park. Although the school is not really near shops, restaurants and public transport, it is easily accessible by highway and has ample parking. The school has fairly recently moved to this location and the school has been custom built for the students. Because of its location, the school also has a large playground, sports court and turf field.

View full review

Lyne El-Husseini - Student   (Jan 23, 2018)

The school is located at a place where everything is near the school, including restaurants, convenience stores, and different plazas. Students stay on campus throughout the day, but are given the option to order lunch from any place of their choice, and have it delivered to the school. With a field outside of the school, students have the opportunity to go out and get a change of scenery if needed. Overall, the school doesn't get boring or repetitive since there is always something to do on the school grounds.

View full review

Orlando Scarlett - Student   (Jan 23, 2018)

St. Jude's is located in Meadowvale, Mississauga. It's the ideal mix of city and suburb lifestyle. The school's direct surrounding is very peaceful and it is easy remain focused even if you are outdoors. At the same time, the Mississauga City Centre is only about fifteen minutes away. Therefore, if students do decide to leave school property after school, we do not have to go far. Students usually stay on school grounds throughout the day, but we often order lunch from the many retailers close-by. In spring, summer, and fall students tend to use the outdoors to study and play sports. The surrounding is very comfortable, and students never feel endangered. Some of us even like to stay on campus after school hours because it is very homely.

View full review

Farah Ahmad - Alumnus   (Feb 23, 2018)

St. Jude's Academy is located in Mississauga. The surrounding area is quiet, which sometimes can make it feel like an island. However, St. Jude's Academy believes that learning extends beyond the classroom. Hence, across the school, there is an ice rink, where the students go and practice skating. Also, beside the school, Lake Aquitaine park is located. The park is very beautiful, especially during the fall, where we used to go early in the morning and practice for track and field. Moreover, there are lots of restaurants that are walking distance from the school. Students can go and grab something to eat after school. However, the students usually do not venture beyond the school grounds, as St. Jude's Academy has everything available on campus.

View full review

Yousra Al Mograbi - Student   (Jan 24, 2018)

Students tend to stay on campus at St. Jude's Academy, and have the option of having their food delivered instead of going out to eat. It is located in a calm surrounding area where restaurants and different stores are around. The school has two playgrounds that are outdoors for anyone that wants a change of scenery from the typical atmosphere inside the school. I find that the small and bright hallways are comforting and I tend to stay in during breaks.

View full review

Rola Abunowara - Parent   (Jan 24, 2018)

The school is located in North Mississauga, in a quiet neighbourhood. It is situated right beside one the oldest ice rinks, where the school offers skating lessons. It is located close to two of the major highways, (HWY 401 & HWY 407), making it extremely accessible by transit or automobile.

View full review

Hazel DeFrancesco - Parent   (Jun 02, 2020)

St. Jude's Academy does not have all the bells and whistles as other schools do. I think they make the best with what they have and at what matters most. I wish the playground had better quality equipment and more parking spaces. Also, there really isn't a spot for the kids to venture to, other than to the ice rink across the parking lot.

View full review

View all reviews (8) View reviews by type View reviews by topic



Our Kids The Trusted Source
Our Kids The Trusted Source

By logging in or creating an account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Information presented on this page may be paid advertising provided by the advertisers [schools/camps/programs] and is not warranted or guaranteed by OurKids.net or its associated websites. By using this website, creating or logging into an Our Kids account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Please also see our Privacy Policy. Our Kids ™ © 2020 All right reserved.

Sign up to receive our exclusive eNews twice a month.

You can withdraw consent by unsubscribing anytime.

Name
Email
verification image, type it in the box
Our Kids From Our Kids, Canada’s trusted source for private schools, camps, and extracurriculars.