DEAR READER:

Are you looking to choose a school?

Admissions Pathway helps you research schools in-depth so you can choose a school with confidence. Start now and receive:

  • Exclusive access to meetings with admissions officers, current parents, alumni, and other school insiders
  • Step-by-step guidance, informed by our 23 years of helping families improve the quality of their research
  • Insights from current parents about what they wish they had known before choosing a school

Starts September 21, 2020. Space is limited, don't miss out.

DEAR READER: Are you choosing a school for September 2021?

Get exclusive access to meetings with admissions officers, current parents, and alumni. Learn what other parents wish they had known before choosing a school.

Admissions Pathway helps you research schools in-depth so you can choose a school with confidence.

Starts September 21, 2020. Space is limited, don't miss out.

Yes, I want free access

Reviews of Olivet School


Submit a Review

All reviews    Alumni     Parents   

Quality instruction, attentive faculty

Monica De Oliveira - Parent   (Jan 24, 2018)

MY daughter loves going to school and she only dislikes the times I come earlier to pick her up or the days that she missed school. Most of the kids in the school are friendly towards her, know her name, and the same for most of the staff. FOr a shy little girl, I am impressed on how comfortable she feels with the school staff.

  View full review

"I was excited to go to school"

Julianne Diab - Alumnus   (Feb 28, 2018)

My overall experience at Olivet School was very positive. I remember being happy and comfortable within my school community. I attended Olivet for over 10 years and being able to grow up with my tight knit group of friends was an asset -- we are still best friends today. Students of all ages are able to have different relationships which I think helps develop patience and understanding amongst kids. The small classroom sizes allowed me to find my voice and feel supported in my way of thinking ...

  View full review

A positive learning environment, inside and out

Claire Hurd - Alumnus   (Feb 28, 2018)

Olivet nurtured my academic talents and helped to grow my social confidence. I became part of a true community there--a village that helped to raise me. This school introduced me to religion in an age-appropriate way that set the stage for a lifetime of spiritual growth. I was able to ask questions and learn about a moral and theological system that makes sense; it was integrated into the curriculum in a way that promoted a sense of wonder and intellectual curiosity. In very small classes, I was...

  View full review

"excellent parent-teacher communication"

Karen Blair - Parent   (Mar 12, 2018)

My 15 year old daughter graduated from Olivet. I have two boys that are currently enrolled. My children are able to express themselves and be heard. Teacher -Student communication is excellent. They are listened to with empathy and opinions are valued. Lots of social and environmental issues are discuss along with academics. They get great help to complete assignments.

  View full review

"the perfect setting for my daughter"

Cassandra Thomas - Parent   (Mar 10, 2018)

My child's time at Olivet was a wonderful experience and both her and I wish that it could have continued longer. I felt that she liked the small setting and the opportunity that allowed one on one with her teachers and being able to go on educational and fun trips.

  View full review
View all reviews (5) View reviews by type View reviews by topic



Our Kids The Trusted Source
Our Kids The Trusted Source

By logging in or creating an account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Information presented on this page may be paid advertising provided by the advertisers [schools/camps/programs] and is not warranted or guaranteed by OurKids.net or its associated websites. By using this website, creating or logging into an Our Kids account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Please also see our Privacy Policy. Our Kids ™ © 2020 All right reserved.

Sign up to receive our exclusive eNews twice a month.

You can withdraw consent by unsubscribing anytime.

Name
Email
verification image, type it in the box
Our Kids From Our Kids, Canada’s trusted source for private schools, camps, and extracurriculars.