ZOOM MEETINGS—HAPPENING NOW

Get better perspective on your school choices

Join roundtable discussions over Zoom and hear from the current parents and alumni of schools you’re considering.
Panelists are answering questions and sharing their insights—about their school’s culture, strengths, and weaknesses.

Yes, I want free access 

EVENTS HAPPEN ONLY ONCE—DON’T DELAY

Reviews of Nancy Campbell Academy — Extracurriculars


Submit a Review

All reviews    Alumni     Students     Parents   
Walquiria Francato - Parent   (Nov 06, 2019)

I am convinced that there are enough extracurricular opportunities offered at Nancy Campbell Academy for my children to have the best and most complete education possible and to start their careers in a way that my spouse and I could not, having studied at schools in Brazil. I feel redundant in continuing to talk about the things I admire about at Nancy Campbell Academy, but I don't feel it's too much to emphasize the trust I have in all who serve as teachers and school staff at the institution. Therefore, I believe that these opportunities are adequate and qualify my children adequately to participate in both the competition and the fun. Considering how much the school values teamwork, unity and the affectionate environment among the educational imperatives they apply.

View full review

Angela Zhang - Parent   (Nov 19, 2019)

There are many extracurricular opportunities at the school. Students have the opportunities to sing, dance, play musical instruments and give drama performances and develop talents both in and outside of class. Students are learning team spirit and gain confidence in this way. Because all the activities are arranged for fun, more and more students love to participate. 学校提供许多机会让学生唱歌,跳舞,演奏乐器,以及表演话剧,施展天赋。传播正能量。学生在校内校外投入表演,不断增强团队意识,提升自信心,颇有成就感。所有的课外活动都是为了快乐和传播快乐,所以吸引了越来越多的学生参与。

View full review

Gabriel Quinn - Alumnus   (Nov 06, 2019)

The school has very strong extracurricular programs. From yoga to chess club, the school offers many unique extracurriculars. One of the most interesting and formative for my life was the focus and support in the performing arts. I was very embarrassed to sing and perform before I attended Nancy Campbell. By the time I graduated, I was performing in nearly every act at Nancy Campbell's three showcases it has every year: Fall, Spring, and graduation (priority given to the graduates of that year). I now perform music at open mics, and love getting involved in performance opportunities which have opened many career doors in my life. I would not recommend Nancy Campbell if you are looking for strong sports programs (although many students have joined teams outside of the school and performed very well). The school's extracurriculars are catered to the performing arts, and community service projects.

View full review

Tara Sohanaky - Student   (Nov 19, 2019)

I participated in dance class as well as gym class. Nancy Campbell is all about team work so no matter what the situation is, there is always going to be room for participation. There are always opportunities for people to do what they wish to do during their free time. I’m very pleased with the extracurricular activities offered.

View full review

Hugo Francato - Parent   (Jan 21, 2020)

Maybe this is one of their great qualities. My daughter is very happy to serve, and help the community. She already had the chance to help in a cat cafe, to help the city with the Christmas lights, and teach virtues to children. Here in my country she attended one of these virtue classes, and now she has the chance to pass it along. They also have a special place called Wildfire, where they have the chance to do the integration and some competition for fun.

View full review

Nivia Dyal - Student   (Feb 26, 2020)

I took part in many extra activities. Theres nothing I wish the school offered because if we suggest something we want, they make it happen right away. Everyone has something to do. There is always something to keep you busy. I am never bored here. Last week of school when school was closed I would still go back to help teachers. I loved it here.

View full review

Jennifer Crawford - Parent   (Aug 07, 2020)

Nancy Campbell is definitely an arts school, its focus on drama, fine arts, written word are exceptional. The students look forward to working together to create monthly coffee houses that showcase their talents. In grade 11 the cohort works towards a trip overseas that combines the initiatives towards community service showcased through dance and dramatic presentations. Our daughter looks forward to her own service trip.

View full review

Sherry Brown - Parent   (Aug 07, 2020)

The staff and administration at Nancy Campbell Academy foster a commitment to students being well-rounded individuals which includes extra-curricular activities. There are numerous opportunities within the school to be involved in teams, events, clubs etc and if there is an interest that is not currently offered the school is very open to a student lead group. Furthermore, they foster connections within the greater community in order for students to optimize their experiences. For instance, my daughter is a "serious" dancer and they were sure to support and accommodate her continued pursuit of continued training and development through the dance studio that happens to be right next door! There is an emphasis on developing leaders and the school requires 40 hour a year of community involvement which has allowed our daughter to flourish as a leader working with younger children in the greater community.

View full review

Lorelei Brown - Student   (Aug 07, 2020)

There is so much to be involved in and everyone is really involved so it's really easy to join things. I do wish my school had more sports teams, but we do get a YMCA membership so we can do sports and activities there too. There are lots of clubs, activities and volunteer opportunities. I earned over 50 hours of volunteer service in the community in just one semester!

View full review

David Ryan - Parent   (Aug 07, 2020)

One of the best parts of NCA is the dedication to community involvement that each student is encouraged to pursue. Youth empowerment programs that our daughter is involved in has allowed her to take an active role in facilitating and assisting with others in the community. It has instilled a sense of community service that you won’t find at most high schools. After school tutoring was available to her as well.

View full review

View all reviews (10) View reviews by type View reviews by topic



Our Kids The Trusted Source
Our Kids The Trusted Source

By logging in or creating an account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Information presented on this page may be paid advertising provided by the advertisers [schools/camps/programs] and is not warranted or guaranteed by OurKids.net or its associated websites. By using this website, creating or logging into an Our Kids account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Please also see our Privacy Policy. Our Kids ™ © 2020 All right reserved.

Sign up to receive our exclusive eNews twice a month.

You can withdraw consent by unsubscribing anytime.

Name
Email
verification image, type it in the box
Our Kids From Our Kids, Canada’s trusted source for private schools, camps, and extracurriculars.