ZOOM MEETINGS—HAPPENING NOW

Get better perspective on your school choices

Join roundtable discussions over Zoom and hear from the current parents and alumni of schools you’re considering.
Panelists are answering questions and sharing their insights—about their school’s culture, strengths, and weaknesses.

Yes, I want free access 

EVENTS HAPPEN ONLY ONCE—DON’T DELAY

Reviews of Nancy Campbell Academy — School Location


Submit a Review

All reviews    Alumni     Students     Parents   
Walquiria Francato - Parent   (Nov 06, 2019)

About the neighborhood and the school community, complementing what I said before, so I prefer to cite an example: There was a welcome barbecue for parents and students on the Sunday before classes began. The older and more accustomed students from the neighborhood presented the residents near the school with the beautiful bouquets of flowers from the decoration of the barbecue. In a beautiful display of gratitude for their patience and their respect to the residents for having gathered so many people there that Sunday. This was a pleasure and an apology if the barbecue has caused any inconvenience to the neighbors. Even though, in my opinion, everything took place in a family environment, organized, welcoming and without disturbing the order of the place, the school had this lovely concern for the people who live in its surroundings. Students are often encouraged to have freedom within a boundary pattern that is very transparent, and parents participate in this freedom by remotely authorizing any activity that takes place outside the school curriculum. The school by no means remains isolated from the surrounding community and is well known for its valuable participation within the city.

View full review

Gabriel Quinn - Alumnus   (Nov 06, 2019)

Nancy Campbell is in Stratford Ontario, which is an incredibly safe and friendly city. Almost everything is in walking distance, and the walks are often very beautiful. Sometimes it feels a bit small, but there is a unique charm. If you are considering Nancy Campbell, I would highly recommend meeting all of the local shop owners, and really exploring the people and places around, because I have gotten many interesting work experiences in the city, and its a very safe place to go meet new people. One of my mistakes while attending NCA was that I didn't socialize as much with the members of the city, but I come back often to see friends, and be involved in local events and got to really know the place. I come back at least once a year because it really feels like home now.

View full review

Tara Sohanaky - Student   (Nov 19, 2019)

We did go off campus quiet a lot. Specially on the weekends. This might be a problem for some people and an advantage for others but Stratford is a small city that does not have many places for teenagers. There is one mall in the whole city. This never stopped us from going out though.

View full review

Angela Zhang - Parent   (Nov 19, 2019)

Nancy Campbell Academy is located in the center of Stratford, Ontario. It is very convenient for students to find a place to relax or to entertain themselves, at restaurants, coffee shops, theaters and gyms that are round the corner. Shopping is also within walking distance. All the students are entitled to free access to the gym facilities including the swimming pool in YMCA. 南希坎贝尔校址在Stratford小城的中心区。学生去周边吃饭,喝咖啡,看演出以及运动均非常方便。此外,每位南希坎贝尔的学生有YMCA的健身卡,可享用运动馆里的任何健身器械包括游泳池。

View full review

Hugo Francato - Parent   (Jan 21, 2020)

The school is in Stratford, which is a very beautiful city. There my daughter feels safe to go walking to school from residence, and to visit it's tourist attractions. As a small city, the baha'í community embraces them, so they will never feel alone. The city has a very famous theater, where people come from everywhere in Canada to watch the famous plays. You can see this artistic vein everywhere in Stratford. From the Shakespear's Garden until a boat with a guitar player doing his show while floating in the river that crosses the city.

View full review

Nivia Dyal - Student   (Feb 26, 2020)

Campus is great. I'm on and off during the days due to certain activities I'm involved in. It's a lovely environment and I don't mind staying there the entire day either. It has places for you to study or even hang out. It makes me feel like I'm at home. It isn't a place that would make you want to leave. It also has certain activities such as yoga, chess clubs, math club and all sorts that would interest others.

View full review

Jennifer Crawford - Parent   (Aug 07, 2020)

Our daughter often spoke of the favorite spots she and her friends would hang out in, having to take the public bus to and from school was an asset as she became familiar with her neighborhood and its surroundings. The skills she learned at being independent and taking care of herself will be most useful the rest of her life.

View full review

Sherry Brown - Parent   (Aug 07, 2020)

Stratford is an exceptionally safe and small town in Ontario. My daughter has always felt safe while out about town. Additionally the residence itself is very safe. There are multiple security measures i.e. locks that one must go through as the residence entrance is controlled through card access. Students are encouraged to and do participate in community based activities, festivals etc. The students of Nancy Campbell Academy become contributing members of the greater community.

View full review

Lorelei Brown - Student   (Aug 07, 2020)

The school provides us with a bus pass as it is very safe and I really like that we can go shopping, see a movie, go to a restaurant etc. I really like to go to the YMCA with my friends on the weekend to work out and swim. The community also has lots of festivals each season that we volunteer with and help run booths etc. I really liked being able to run the children's booth and give back to our community.

View full review

David Ryan - Parent   (Aug 07, 2020)

The small town atmosphere that Stratford represents provides reassurance to us. Our daughter does venture out into the greater community and it is that small town feel that enables us to have a sense of safety. Involvement with community projects and youth groups has also been encouraging. All of her need are met in small area around the school and walking to school from her residence is a very picturesque walk

View full review

View all reviews (10) View reviews by type View reviews by topic



Our Kids The Trusted Source
Our Kids The Trusted Source

By logging in or creating an account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Information presented on this page may be paid advertising provided by the advertisers [schools/camps/programs] and is not warranted or guaranteed by OurKids.net or its associated websites. By using this website, creating or logging into an Our Kids account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Please also see our Privacy Policy. Our Kids ™ © 2020 All right reserved.

Sign up to receive our exclusive eNews twice a month.

You can withdraw consent by unsubscribing anytime.

Name
Email
verification image, type it in the box
Our Kids From Our Kids, Canada’s trusted source for private schools, camps, and extracurriculars.