ZOOM MEETINGS—HAPPENING NOW

Get better perspective on your school choices

Join roundtable discussions over Zoom and hear from the current parents and alumni of schools you’re considering.
Panelists are answering questions and sharing their insights—about their school’s culture, strengths, and weaknesses.

Yes, I want free access 

EVENTS HAPPEN ONLY ONCE—DON’T DELAY

Reviews of Nancy Campbell Academy — Students


Submit a Review

All reviews    Alumni     Students     Parents   
Walquiria Francato - Parent   (Nov 06, 2019)

The student body is very well prepared, the classes are small and the teachers are very capable. The size of the team I consider appropriate to ensure the educational quality that is the motto of the school. The sensitivity and spirit of the learning environment is light, stimulating and provides students the opportunity to further their educational process, stimulating them to learn and evolve, developing capable human beings, concerned with the improvement of the world and the people around them. And this is the dynamic that they work, and the way they interact provides all this training in an environment where students learn having fun and happy. I realize that "they aim to help students learn more about the purpose of their existence as spiritual beings in conjunction with the natural world around them, and to encourage them to think about the purpose of physical reality in a spiritual and scientific way.

View full review

Angela Zhang - Parent   (Nov 19, 2019)

Students at Nancy Campbell Academy are from diverse cultures. To encourage them to work well with each other, the school sets up the Student Council. The council is made up of the students from different backgrounds, with duties to help other students with all kinds of problems, to hold activities, to make certain decisions. They act as representatives of every voice. In addition, the morning assembly each day is led by the principal himself and provides students with more opportunities to express their points of view. Apart from these, the small size of each class (less than 15 students) it builds a better student-friendly atmosphere and enables each student to receive individual attention from their teachers. As a result, the classroom instruction of the school is quite effective. 南希坎贝尔的学生来自世界各地,为了让学生更好地相互合作,学校建立学生会,由来自不同文化背景的学生担任,主要任务是帮助解决各种问题,举行活动,以及制定计划。其次,由校长亲自带领的每天早上的师生会让学生有更多的机会表达自我。另外,学校坚持的15人以下小班授课,营造了以学生为中心的氛围,让学生可以得到老师直接的关注,课堂教学便更为有效。

View full review

Gabriel Quinn - Alumnus   (Nov 06, 2019)

It is very hard to give a review of the students, since the school is as small as it is, and the student body is constantly changing and growing. That being said, during my time at the school, the general attitude was shaped by a mutual goal to make the world a better place. most of my peers were strong-spirited, ambitious, diligent, talented, and felt like family. The atmosphere was one of action. How could we make the environment better? How could we get other students excited about serving the community? How can we create an attitude of striving for excellence? These were all questions we asked ourselves (I am referring to my class as senior students in reference to the other grade, and the student body as a whole). The typical student at Nancy Campbell will say yes to a community service opportunity, whether its tree planting, volunteering at a community event, or being involved in community outreach programs, and I think that says a lot. It certainly meant a lot to me. Nancy Campbell is one of the most diverse schools you will ever see, with students coming from all corners of the globe. This makes for a very strong and connected student body, who become more aware of the greater world beyond Canada.

View full review

Tara Sohanaky - Student   (Nov 19, 2019)

You feel connected to all of the students at Nancy Campbell even if you are not the same age or in the same grade. Everyone wants to help each other out and be there for one another. No one at Nancy Campbell feels left out. If you go to the school you feel like you found yourself a new family. I remember on Christmas break everyone was sad that they were leaving and when they came back they were really happy. Students who don’t think they need to work in order to get to the place they want and achieve their dreams usually struggle in class. But if you have high hopes for yourself and a goal that you want to achieve then you are gonna have a great time in school.

View full review

Hugo Francato - Parent   (Jan 21, 2020)

This year, they have about 70 students. They are from all over the world, with different languages and cultures. Many of them are apart from their parents for the first time. This could be a challenge, but they are taught to make the best of the situation. They are encouraged to share their experiences, and it gives them a vision of the world that would be impossible to achieve outside of Nancy Campbell Academy. My daughter has so many friends now, that sometimes is hard to find some time to talk to her by skype alone. She is always surrounded by friends!! Before she went I was really concerned about her loneliness. What really happened was the opposite, she was embraced by all the staff and students.

View full review

Nivia Dyal - Student   (Feb 26, 2020)

The students here are multicultural. They are open to everyone. We learned a lot from each other and share ideas from our homeland. School here feels like our own little city where everyone created their own new vibe and we adapt to it. I won't categorize the students on what they do to be the best. Everyone has something that brings out the best in them and sharing what we know and our talents allows us to bring out the best in each other. This makes everyone feel included and not like an outsider. Making friends and socializing here is not challenging. I am antisocial but yet I managed to make friends that are now my family. And because of this I'm already planning my future in wanting to keep in touch with my classmates when I have my own family and kids.

View full review

Jennifer Crawford - Parent   (Aug 07, 2020)

It was a joy to watch the students in their activities at school. They supported each other, were compassionate and loving towards each other. With a small student body, it was like a family unit assisting and supporting each other. Through weekend get togethers and week-long unity building camps at a lodge in the wilderness, the students bonded together. This was most evident in their performances on stage for coffee houses, their work in the local community and during the pandemic - how they supported each other virtually. The stress of the pandemic was difficult for everyone and it was heartening to see the students support each other via online meeting portals. Our daughter looks forward to returning to Nancy Campbell in person, to see her friends, to be with her teachers and to resume her studies.

View full review

Sherry Brown - Parent   (Aug 07, 2020)

Nancy Campbell Academy is a smaller school that is diverse and hosts students from all over the world. We appreciate this diversity as it provides a rich and inclusive environment for our daughter to not only learn about the world, but learn about herself. The spirit of the school and student body is one on unity, inclusiveness. This school is free from the rumors, drama and general prettiness that seem to plague many other high schools. We appreciate that the students are focused on developing meaningful relationships with each other, supporting each other and achieving their personal best. What initially drew me as a parent to thie school was witnessing the respect and kindness with which students were treating each other and the staff with.

View full review

Lorelei Brown - Student   (Aug 07, 2020)

Nancy Campbell Academy is a great school for anyone who wants to get a good education, meet people form a lot of different backgrounds, is accepting, wants to be challenged and wants to try new things. It is a perfect mix of being its own community but we are also really involved with the great community of Stratford, ON. I take dance classes at a local dance studio and my teachers and school are really supportive of this. The first couple of days were hard, but honestly I felt like the other students were my family very quickly! Everyone knows each other, supports each other and it is just a very positive place to be.

View full review

David Ryan - Parent   (Aug 07, 2020)

Although small in size, NCA is rich in diversity. Students from all over the world have opened our daughters eyes to see things from a global perspective. She will have these connections and friendships that will last a lifetime. She has blossomed as a human being and feels a sense of inclusion and acceptance at Nancy Campbell Academy. My wife and I had the bounty of attending the schools celebration of Chinese New Year, and will always remember the way that her classmates and other students were inclusive in the way they loving welcomed us to be a part of the festivities. Our daughter felt compelled to try and learn some Portuguese as several of her new friends were from Brazil. The atmosphere is truly lovely and inviting

View full review

View all reviews (10) View reviews by type View reviews by topic



Our Kids The Trusted Source
Our Kids The Trusted Source

By logging in or creating an account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Information presented on this page may be paid advertising provided by the advertisers [schools/camps/programs] and is not warranted or guaranteed by OurKids.net or its associated websites. By using this website, creating or logging into an Our Kids account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Please also see our Privacy Policy. Our Kids ™ © 2020 All right reserved.

Sign up to receive our exclusive eNews twice a month.

You can withdraw consent by unsubscribing anytime.

Name
Email
verification image, type it in the box
Our Kids From Our Kids, Canada’s trusted source for private schools, camps, and extracurriculars.