ZOOM MEETINGS—HAPPENING NOW

Get better perspective on your school choices

Join roundtable discussions over Zoom and hear from the current parents and alumni of schools you’re considering.
Panelists are answering questions and sharing their insights—about their school’s culture, strengths, and weaknesses.

Yes, I want free access 

EVENTS HAPPEN ONLY ONCE—DON’T DELAY

Reviews of Nancy Campbell Academy — Admissions


Submit a Review

All reviews    Alumni     Students     Parents   
Walquiria Francato - Parent   (Nov 06, 2019)

As a mother, who lives far from my beloved daughter, I can assure you how safe I feel knowing that she is so well cared for. What I remember most about my experience in the application process was that I had no idea that it would be possible for my daughter to be admitted to a school with such a high standard and at such a cost beyond my means, but I was so kindly welcomed by the team that we gradually gained confidence and delighted in the effort they all made to make my daughter's dream a reality. At no time did I think that this process was stressful, or I was bored by any situation. What I found about the admissions officers is that they worked beyond what I imagined possible to show me how much this school was the most appropriate option for my daughter and worked diligently to make everything possible for our application. There is nothing else I might want to change, because without this competent team, I can assure you that I would not have the confidence I had in taking this very important step in my daughter's career.

View full review

Gabriel Quinn - Alumnus   (Nov 06, 2019)

My case is unique because my older sister went to Nancy Campbell before me, so I already knew how wonderful it was for her, and knew it was the right fit for me. I didn't find it very stressful because the administration makes you feel very comfortable during the interview process. I would highly recommend visiting the school if you are considering if you are close enough. Getting to know the students and space will let you know if it is a good fit for you. One of the schools strongpoints is diversity, so they are eager to have all kinds of students even if its not the best fit for the student, because that student will bring a unique perspective into the school, and help create a more diverse environment, which could help the student grow into a more well-rounded person, but not feel as comfortable at first.

View full review

Tara Sohanaky - Student   (Nov 19, 2019)

Admission for me was quite odd. The way schools work in my country is way different than here but Nancy Campbell made it quite easy. I applied for the school online through Nancy Campbell website. There was a form that I had to fill in with all the information about me, my parents and etc and then I had to send them some of the extra activities I did. Also there is going to be an interview. My interview was with the principal Mr Naylor. I was a wreck when the interview started but immediately he made me feel at ease and comfortable. They will ask you important questions not all academic ones. The interview took about 45 mins and after that I had to wait for an email of admission.

View full review

Angela Zhang - Parent   (Nov 19, 2019)

Admission process at Nancy Campbell Academy is quite easy and simple. The teachers from the admission office are very helpful and efficient. If your kid is an international student, the teachers will guide you through a series of steps as required. They may arrange an interview with your kid somewhere or online. After the admission procedures are successfully done, you can get everything ready and start applying for your kid’s study permit. According to my experience, it only took a couple of weeks for the entire application to go through. For domestic students, admission process will be even easier. 南希坎贝尔学校的录取过程是简单方便的。招生办的老师负责又高效。如果您的孩子是属于国际生,老师会根据需要的要求帮助您完成一个系列步骤。他们或许会给您家孩子安排一个线上或线下的面试。 一旦完成入学手续,您就可以准备材料申请学生签证。通常只需要几周时间就可以完成所有手续的办理。如果您是加拿大境内的学生,手续自然更为简便。请不要犹豫立刻申请南希坎贝尔,它的确是您家孩子合适的选择帮助他们成长!

View full review

Hugo Francato - Parent   (Jan 21, 2020)

I found Nancy Campbell Academy surfing on the internet. I was searching for a school with Baha'i inspiration. But I was only curious about it and trying to know how they worked. Then I thought that I could try to talk with them and sent an email. Please note that I live in South America and I didn't know anyone at Nancy Campbell. I didn't expect an answer, but it came. They gave me all the instructions about how to apply and how the bursary worked. We had a few interviews by Skype and they were always very kind. At the end, she was accepted in Nancy Campbell's family and she is loving the place! For us, it's like a dream come true, and it is still hard to believe that everything worked perfectly the way it did.

View full review

Nivia Dyal - Student   (Feb 26, 2020)

Admission was not difficult at all. All I did was email the school saying I am very interested in coming to their school and in less than an hour I got a quick response. One advice I will give you if you're planning - is to submit all your required documents and it will be a breeze for you to complete. One thing I recall during my experience was just waiting anxiously to be accepted. But they made the process easier all things considered. I now know how to apply to study abroad on my own. This high school application gave me a little practice on what to expect if I want to study elsewhere.

View full review

Jennifer Crawford - Parent   (Aug 07, 2020)

The application process was simple, we reached out the registrar and filled out the appropriate paperwork. Our decision to send our daughter was made just a week before school opened and we found the staff most kind and helpful to assist us in getting everything ready for her. Staff were very helpful to make sure our daughter felt at home and when we dropped our daughter off there was a school bbq to meet the other families and staff and it made us feel we had made the right decision as the staff assisted our daughter to feel secure in being in boarding school for the first time. All the little details of working together to ensure the students felt they were a part of the process (through and interview) helped our daughter to feel she was making the right choice to choose Nancy Campbell

View full review

Sherry Brown - Parent   (Aug 07, 2020)

If at all possible I would encourage you to go for a visit or have your student talk to current students. The culture and climate of Nancy Campbell Academy is one that is best experienced first hand. The application process was straightforward and there was much support available for any questions or concerns that we had along the way. We appreciated the timeliness of the admissions decision and the availability of admissions staff to answer our questions, help us navigate the application process etc. The only thing that I would change about the admission process would be to add a docusign option, but that is a minor thing and certainly not a deal breaker for our family. The residence is also worth a tour as every student gets a single room. Other schools we toured had anywhere from 2-4 students to a room and the single room was very important to us in order to allow time for study, reflection and just general "recouping" when needed.

View full review

Lorelei Brown - Student   (Aug 07, 2020)

The admissions process was pretty easy. I just had to complete some forms, get letters of recommendation and attend an interview. Mr Naylor, the principal made me feel very comfortable during the interview and even though I was really nervous in the beginning I got less nervous as time went along. The advise I would give someone applying for admission would be to just do it! The hardest thing is getting started or judging yourself. Once you start the process you will find everyone is helpful and wants you to succeed! The one thing I know now that I wish I knew when I applied is that is was nowhere near as stressful as I thought it would be. I am really glad I got to visit the school and get to experience the school culture.

View full review

David Ryan - Parent   (Aug 07, 2020)

Although my wife did most of the required submissions for enrolling her, I think she found the process fairly straightforward and simple. Anytime you are choosing to spend money to aid your child in reaching their full potential, it comes with a wide assortment of stresses. Are there scholarships? What about residence and “room and board”? Do I need to come up with the financial stuff right away? All of these questions were dealt with in a timely manner and with little stress. Monthly payments worked best for us and getting all the required transcripts, medical records and the need for other documents were all clearly laid out by the admissions department. All questions were answered quickly and satisfactory. I wouldn’t change anything about the process.

View full review

View all reviews (10) View reviews by type View reviews by topic



Our Kids The Trusted Source
Our Kids The Trusted Source

By logging in or creating an account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Information presented on this page may be paid advertising provided by the advertisers [schools/camps/programs] and is not warranted or guaranteed by OurKids.net or its associated websites. By using this website, creating or logging into an Our Kids account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Please also see our Privacy Policy. Our Kids ™ © 2020 All right reserved.

Sign up to receive our exclusive eNews twice a month.

You can withdraw consent by unsubscribing anytime.

Name
Email
verification image, type it in the box
Our Kids From Our Kids, Canada’s trusted source for private schools, camps, and extracurriculars.