ZOOM MEETINGS—HAPPENING NOW

Get better perspective on your school choices

Join roundtable discussions over Zoom and hear from the current parents and alumni of schools you’re considering.
Panelists are answering questions and sharing their insights—about their school’s culture, strengths, and weaknesses.

Yes, I want free access 

EVENTS HAPPEN ONLY ONCE—DON’T DELAY

Reviews of Nancy Campbell Academy — Overall Experience


Submit a Review

All reviews    Alumni     Students     Parents   
Walquiria Francato - Parent   (Nov 06, 2019)

Nancy Campbell Academy for My Daughter and Family is the realization of a dream. The school has a unique educational sense and a commitment to the development of our children's education in those areas that emphasize each other's best skills. With friendship, love and unity, the school staff takes care of our children like family and it is gratifying to see the happiness of my daughter by knowing more and more the principles of this amazing school! We are Brazilians and it is very important to note that the way we were received and cared for by staff, teachers and administrators is as if we were members of their own families. The principles of the school are that our hearts should have affectionate kindness by all who cross our path. I am really delighted with this school.

View full review

Angela Zhang - Parent   (Nov 19, 2019)

My child enjoyed and appreciated the warm, family-like atmosphere and a solid academic foundation at Nancy Campbell Academy. At this school, no matter where students are from, they seem to quickly and easily settle in and acquire a strong sense of belongings. The culture diversity helps students to share and learn and grow faster. People at Nancy Campbell Academy do choose happiness. It is really a happy place to spend your teenage years. "Happiness through purpose is the motivation for students to do anything" according to the Principal of the school. The school creates many opportunities and teachable moments both in class and after class to encourage the students to choose happiness, to be happy. My child used to be shy, reluctant to talk, but changed a lot after attending NCA. She looked happier and was motivated to learn, to work and to join in different activities. 南希坎贝尔是一个小型国际私立学校,最让我女儿喜欢的是学校如家庭般的温馨氛围, 使每个学生,不论来自哪里很快就能适应,并有强烈的归属感和获得感。不同文化背景的孩子在一起学习和分享十分有助成长。这是一个快乐的学校,“快乐是学生学习的动力”,这也是学校校长的教学理念。学校在课上课下营造各种氛围实现这一理念。我女儿以前非常内向,入学不久就有很大变化,愿意参与各种活动。

View full review

Tara Sohanaky - Student   (Nov 19, 2019)

I attended Nancy Campbell Academy for my 12th grade year. It was one of the best experiences I have had in my life! There was always a positive vibe all around the school. The teachers and the staff also really care about you. They are readily available to help out any student one on one with any academic or emotional concern. Not only do they care about your academic progress they also care about your position in society and for you to become a helpful soul. Students do outreaching to help their neighbourhoods and try to make the world a better place. The environment is really good to the point where you become family and have family at the school. Overall I really enjoyed my experience there and I recommend this school.

View full review

Gabriel Quinn - Alumnus   (Nov 06, 2019)

My experience attending Nancy Campbell spanned from age 15 to 18 and were the most formative years of my life. Nancy Campbell's number one priority as an institution is to create world citizens, who care about their environment and seek to better the world. I can say with confidence that because of the shared goal of the institution and the students, I transformed into the man I am today. The community service opportunities the school offered gave me the means to become a more conscious, aware, capable, and compassionate youth in today's world. At Nancy Campbell, you are able to build strong relationships with your teachers, because of the small class size. One of the strong characteristics of the school is that it is small by choice and really feels like a family. I've kept in contact with friends I made there that truly feel like family, and are key contributors to some of the job opportunities I've had access to post-graduation. No school is perfect, but Nancy Campbell strives to grow from the difficulties, and help students grow as well.

View full review

Hugo Francato - Parent   (Jan 21, 2020)

I think it's safe to say that what my daughter likes the most, is the environment of the school. They try to keep it as a family. We live in another country, as many of the students there, and since the day we left her at school, we felt it. Try to wonder how hard it's to leave your daughter of only 14 years old on her own, in another country, with another language and culture, without knowing anyone! But all my worries disappeared at the moment I met the whole staff and teachers. They are all highly qualified, and see the students as human beings, not only "numbers".

View full review

Nivia Dyal - Student   (Feb 26, 2020)

Nancy Campbell is an amazing experience and I would never regret coming here. My confidence level is 100 percent after spending one year here. This school gave me the opportunity to express how I feel and made me realize talents that I thought I did not have. I could not love this school more. I came here shy, knowing no one to know every one of the students and staff. Everyone here supports each other and this is what I wanted all my life. We met and became family for a lifetime. I wish I attended earlier but nevertheless I'm loving it. There's nothing I would want to change because every day the school is growing - with a more positive impact on both staff and teachers.

View full review

Jennifer Crawford - Parent   (Aug 07, 2020)

We are very happy with the staff and students at Nancy Campbell Academy. Our daughter felt that her teachers listened to her views and opinions. We can see a positive change in her attitude towards learning. Many of the older nurtured her and became older sisters and brothers, and she made lasting friendships The School's philosophy 'Choose Happiness' was evident in the excitement felt at student-led coffee houses and service projects within the community at large. The philosophy of striving for excellence in education and working within the local community to provide service to others resonated with our daughter and when we were shuttered at home during the pandemic, she continued to excel in her school work and organized food drives for the local food bank.

View full review

Sherry Brown - Parent   (Aug 07, 2020)

My daughter entered Nancy Campbell Academy at Semester in Jan 2020. Immediately she was welcomed by staff into a student body that can best be described as a family. The teachers display academic rigor and relevance in their teaching and push every student to be their best. However, teachers are also available and there is much support for students' academic achievement as well as emotional wellbeing at both the school and the residence. While the switch to online learning was problematic for many schools, Nancy Campbell Academy demonstrated the ability to uphold and continue their dedication to student learning and well-being while continuing to foster a sense of connection and community through a very difficult time throughout the world. We feel so fortunate that we have been able to find a school that equally values, stresses, and supports challenging academic curriculum, emotional well being and the importance of the development of our daughter as a well-rounded productive citizen. We are Canadian ex-pats living abroad and as such our daughter could attend any school in Canada. However, we visited numerous schools and we could not find another school that is able to offer both academic excellence combined with support for her development as a young adult.

View full review

Lorelei Brown - Student   (Aug 07, 2020)

I am a current student at Nancy Campbell Academy. I transferred in the second semester of my Grade 9 year because I was looking for a school that I felt was supportive, where teachers pushed me to learn but also helped me and was in a safe place. The one thing I wish I knew about the school before I arrived is what a great experience it would be. My first semester at a local school was filled with students who were doing drugs, full of drama and while some of my teachers were good, many didn't care. When I transferred to Nancy Campbell I was happy to see that the kids actually care about each other, they care about getting good grades and learning and I the school culture is one in which kids are kind, and accept newcomers like me.

View full review

David Ryan - Parent   (Aug 07, 2020)

In a year of great turmoil, 2019/2020 was the first year our daughter attended NCA, her experience was outstanding. One of the primary reasons for choosing NCA was the global awareness to student development and a class size that allowed greater attention to student needs. The switch to online classes was seamless and we were kept full apprised of where she needed assistance and where she was excelling. The teachers desire to see nothing but the very best results was the catalyst for her strong academic results. I think our daughter found the class structure engaging and enjoyable. She talked about her struggles but also about how she planned to overcome them with support of her classmates and more importantly, older students that sought to support her when and where they could.

View full review

View all reviews (10) View reviews by type View reviews by topic



Our Kids The Trusted Source
Our Kids The Trusted Source

By logging in or creating an account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Information presented on this page may be paid advertising provided by the advertisers [schools/camps/programs] and is not warranted or guaranteed by OurKids.net or its associated websites. By using this website, creating or logging into an Our Kids account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Please also see our Privacy Policy. Our Kids ™ © 2020 All right reserved.

Sign up to receive our exclusive eNews twice a month.

You can withdraw consent by unsubscribing anytime.

Name
Email
verification image, type it in the box
Our Kids From Our Kids, Canada’s trusted source for private schools, camps, and extracurriculars.