ADVERTISEMENT
Our Kids logo

Camp session: Advanced Roblox - Ages 11-teens (Artech Camps Canada)


Advanced Roblox - Ages 11-teens

By: Artech Camps Canada  
view all programs and sessions

Artech Camps Canada


About this Program:



Contact:

View phone number

Advanced Roblox - Ages 11-teens

Maximum 12 participants with 2 instructors
Learning in small groups of 6 campers with one instructor

Skill Level: Intermediate
Skill Development: Game Design, Creativity, Coding, Lua Programming, Logical Thinking

VIEW AND REGISTER on our WEBSITE

_____________________________________________________________

Program Description

The popularity of Roblox has really made this game platform and game engine a big hit with kids young and old! Learning how to create their games and how to write code is very empowering!

In this camp, participants will build on their Lua coding and game development skills in Roblox. They are encouraged to share their interest areas and questions with instructors.

Through the week we will cover:

  • Game planning and strategizing
  • Advanced coding with Lua
  • Camper suggested topics & interest areas

Bring your games ideas and let's make it happen!

_____________________________________________

Session: July 26-30th - for 2.5 hours per day

TIMES IN DIFFERENT LOCATIONS
Please verify your local times for accuracy
6:00-8:30 PM AST - Nova Scotia, New Brunswick
5:00-7:30 PM EST - Ontario, New York, Florida
4:00-6:30 PM CST- Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Nunavut, Wisconsin
3:00-5:30 PM MST - Alberta, Colorado, Mexico
2:00-4:30 PM PST - Vancouver, Washington, California

VIEW AND REGISTER on our WEBSITE



Character Development: This program helps build the following traits

  • Independence: Independent thought and persistence will put you on a path to success!
  • Curiosity: Curiosity is a great driver of creative and original thought!


Session Dates and Rates:

Jul 26 - 30, 2021
Virtual Program,
Online

17:00 - 19:30
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
$175 - $190
2021-07-26175


Special Needs Support: This program is able to accomodate a few campers with special needs

Mild Support       Specialized programming

ADD/ADHD
Aspergers Syndrome
Autism/Pervasive development delay
Cancer
Diabetes
Down Syndrome
Dyslexia
Hearing loss
Intellectual disability
Physical Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Troubled Teens
Vision loss
Mild Support       Specialized programming


Activities:

Recreational       Instructional       Intense or Competitive

Animation / 3D design
Cartooning
Comic art
Instructor lead (group)
Instructor lead (one on one)
Roblox
STEAM
STEM
Storytelling
Technology
Video Game/Web Design
Recreational       Instructional       Intense or Competitive



Advance your Roblox coding skills!
You love Roblox and want to take game design to the next level. Sharpen your Lua coding and make things happen!

 

More from Artech Camps Canada

This program, Advanced Roblox - Ages 11-teens, is offered by Artech Camps Canada.

 
Our Kids logo

Camp session: (Artech Camps Canada)
Date:
Location:
Message the camp (optional)

Our Kids logo

Go back to profile
logo
Contact name:
Ronnie Scullion (Camp Director)

Phone number:
(902) 579-3317
     

By logging in or creating an account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Information presented on this page may be paid advertising provided by the advertisers [schools/camps/programs] and is not warranted or guaranteed by OurKids.net or its associated websites. By using this website, creating or logging into an Our Kids account, you agree to Our Kids' Terms and Conditions. Please also see our Privacy Policy. Our Kids ™ © 2020 All right reserved.

Sign up to receive our exclusive eNews twice a month.

You can withdraw consent by unsubscribing anytime.


Name

Email

verification image, type it in the box

 


Our Kids  From Our Kids, Canada’s trusted source for private schools, camps, and extracurriculars.